

Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

October 21, 2020, 1:30 P.M. Chesapeake Event Center at the Oklahoma History Center 800 Nazih Zuhdi Dr. Oklahoma City, OK 73105

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT:	Dr. Joanna Lein, Katherine Nations, Kenneth Parker, John Daniel and Brett MacArthur
COMMISSION MEMBERS ABSENT:	Secretary Ryan Walters
OTHER REGULAR ATTENDEES:	Office of Educational Quality and Accountability Staff: Renée Launey-Rodolf, Abby Murphey, Jerry Shay, Angie Bookout, Lecrecia Schmidt and Jennifer Gambrell and Ashley Poole
VISITORS:	Dr. Darin Martin, Oklahoma Christian University; Dr. Sada Knowles, Oklahoma Christian University; Dr. Brandon Tatum, Oklahoma Christian University; and Dr. Robyn Miller, Oklahoma State Department of Education

Call to Order: Dr. Lein called the meeting to order at 1:33 P.M.

Introduction of Commission Members and Roll Call: Dr. Lein asked for the roll call to be taken. Five Commission members were present, and it was established that a quorum existed.

Page 1 of 3

Welcome from Renée Launey-Rodolf: Renée Launey-Rodolf, OEQA Director, welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Approval of Minutes from the July 15, 2020 Commission Meeting: Mr. Parker made a motion to approve the minutes of the July 15, 2020 Commission meeting as submitted. Ms. Nations seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Mr. Daniel:	approve	Ms. Nations:	approve
Dr. Lein:	approve	Mr. Parker:	approve
Mr. MacArthur:	approve		
Secretary Walters:	absent		

Discussion and Action on approval of CEQA meeting dates for 2021: Mr. MacArthur made a motion to approve the CEQA meeting dates as presented. Mr. Daniel seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Mr. Daniel:	approve	Ms. Nations:	approve
Dr. Lein:	approve	Mr. Parker:	approve
Mr. MacArthur:	approve		
Secretary Walters:	absent		

Discussion and Action on approval of new educator preparation program- Educational Administration- Building Level- Oklahoma Christian University. Ms. Nations made a motion to approve the new educator preparation program- Educational Administration- Building Level-Oklahoma Christian University. Mr. Daniel seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Mr. Daniel:	approve	Ms. Nations:	approve
Dr. Lein:	approve	Mr. Parker:	abstain
Mr. MacArthur:	approve		
Secretary Walters:	absent		

Program Updates: Jennifer Gambrell, Angie Bookout and Renée Launey-Rodolf gave updates on new National Board candidates, School Performance Reviews, and Content Item Reviews.

New Business: None

Announcements and Informational Items: None

The meeting adjourned at 2:27 P.M. The minutes of the October 21, 2020 regular meeting of the Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability were approved (circle one)

as submitted

with corrections

Page 2 of 3

Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability 840 Research Parkway, Suite. 455 Oklahoma City, OK 73104 • (405) 522-5399 on December 9, 2020.

Signed:

Secretary Ryan Walters

Dr. Daniel Craig, Executive Director

Page 3 of 3